Story of my avatar

Me in front of Alaska's Spaceport 

Here is a larger version of my current avatar. I’m standing next to the sign for Alaska’s Kodiak Launch Complex, Alaska’s semi-mothballed space port. I was there in March 2009 for the annual Alaska Library Association conference. I don’t get to make all of my state conferences, but I do make most and it is great to be able to travel around and see my fellow library people. 

If you’re a library student, it would be worthwhile for you to go to your state’s library association’s conference if you can afford it. It’s one of the easiest ways to meet a bunch of librarians from different fields at once without the overwhelmingness of ALA. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

