This Librarian’s Sunday

So far this Sunday: Worked on my “writer’s guide to government information” manuscript. Next up:

– Activity report for the State Agency Databases Project

– Put my akla13 events into my phone’s calendar

– Work on finalizing the second of four akla13 presentations

– Put a packing list together

– Go to my Sunday writing group for a few hours

I don’t know if I’ll be going by the office today. One of my presentations is on mobile apps for databases and much of that can be done from home.

I should mention to my fellow tumblarians that I do not usually work on weekends. My job is usually 8-4:30 M-F and even though librarians are overtime exempt, we are encouraged to go home on time. But this is the preconference crush!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

