W3Schools saved my sanity today. Really

I am currently our Division’s interim webmaster. Today I was trying to insert some dates among pictures that had a custom css class. I could not for the life of me get the dates to stay in the right place. After some teeth grinding and a muttering stroll down the hall, I thought to go to the custom css class definition and found that it contained a float tag.

W3School’s page on float tags had instructions on how to turn float off. Once I did that, problem solved. See the result (scroll about a 1/3 of the page till you get to First Quarter 2013.)

W3Schools is your friend. Know it. Use it.

CSS Float

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

