Code Academy update. I’ve now had 12 straight days at Code Academy. I finished their CSS classes and highly recommend them. The various stylesheets on my organization’s web site make much more sense to me. I started an experimental web site on Google Drive to work on what I’ve learned. (My webmaster gets the main library, archives and museums sites to verify her learning, only fair.).

Yesterday and today I’ve been slogging through their jQuery module. It really is slogging to me, much less intuitive and fun than CSS. But maybe it will get better and there is simply too much javascript running on our websites to ignore it.

Learn to code

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

