fishingboatproceeds:

Yesterday on twitter, I expressed annoyance with the hundreds of people who send me emails or tumblr messages or whatever to let me know that they illegally downloaded one of my books, as if they expect me to reply with my hearty congratulations that they are…

—-

* The whole argument that piracy is some kind of civil disobedience in response to unfair copyright laws is ridiculous and indicates to me that not enough people are reading Civil Disobedience, or even the wikipedia article about it.

A reblog from author John Green explaining why libraries are different from piracy. A good conversation piece that explains the positive role that libraries perform for authors.

You can read a legal edition of Civil Disobedience at Google Books, or see about a library copy

The Common Librarian: Why Libraries Are Different From Piracy

Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

