futuretechreport:

Augmented Retail

Great spot on the use of AR to enhance and elevate a retail experience. I believe that once smart glasses become much more prevalent in society (2015 maybe?) we will see more and more of this come to life.

Smartphones and tablets are great gateways for this type of technology but they are still too cumbersome and clunky and require too much work on the end user’s behalf to really make AR fly.

Thoughts?

I really like the part where someone is trying on glasses virtually. I’d like to do that my my eye doctor’s to narrow down frame choices. Bonus – I’d actually get to see what I looked liked with new glasses.

Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

