From the ALA Director 4/4: Was it Worth It? Find Something You Like?

For nearly a week I have been excerpting from EBD # 12.20 2013-2014 Report to Council and Executive Board April 4, 2014 from Keith Michael Fiels Executive Director.

I’ve taken the time to break up the 28 page report into smaller bites, one organization per post in hopes that you’d take an interest in some of extensive activities of the American Library Association (ALA). It is actually pretty time intensive because the cut and pasted sections of the report often had to be reformatted. All in all, I’d say it was close to three hours worth of work to repackage the Executive Director’s report to you.

Now I’d like some feedback on whether this was useful to you. Did you read or share any of the “From the ALA Director 4/4” posts over the past week? Did you learn something interesting? Did you share any of my posts with anyone else? If any of that happened, I’ll keep doing this with future reports while I’m on ALA Council.

But if none of this week’s posts have moved you, then I’ll try something different. So let me know one way or another.

This entry was posted in ALA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

