Day 1: So many interests / Adventures in Scratch Week 1 | Eclectic Alaskan

 

The “Day 1″ on this post means that it is another reset of my plan to write. every. day.

Part of my problem is that a lot of things interest me. While I don’t have much of a problem maintaining focus on projects at work, in my personal life I’m sort of an intellectual raven, dashing to and fro to the shiny and tasty things. Chasing after one interest has often meant other interests languishing. Case in point. I do want to write every day, either non-fiction or fiction. I’m also interested enough in computer programming, web resources and their potential uses in libraries that I enrolled in a new edX course from Harvey Mudd College – Programming in Scratch, CS 2002x.

via Day 1: So many interests / Adventures in Scratch Week 1 | Eclectic Alaskan.

Cross posted from my personal blog. I plan to document my impressions of a “programming in Scratch” class so you can help decide whether this is the sort of thing that you or people at your library would like to try. Scratch was designed for kids, but you can do interesting things with it relatively quickly.

This entry was posted in Technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

