Test share: focus on building

I thought of you when I read this quote from “BiblioTech: Why Libraries Matter More Than Ever in the Age of Google” by John Palfrey –

“The key is very simple: to focus on what digital media and the Internet make possible, not on what they undo. This perspective enables library supporters to find and exploit the ways in which the digital and the analog come together, where they reinforce one another.”

Start reading this book for free: http://amzn.to/1PjkU5I

##########

We’ve started reading this book at MPOW for professional development. While I’ve shaken my head at several things already, I am in complete agreement with this quote.

I think the Smithsonian Institution and the partners behind Alaska’s Digital Archives have taken this lesson to heart. On different scales of course.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

