American Library Association – Libraries Transform Campaign on Vimeo

An update video with a high level view of how libraries are transforming to meet the needs of their communities. Decent as is and I encourage you to share. Two things would improve it:

  1. Put an action call at the end. I’ve watched this video, I’m intrigued by the transformation of libraries. What do I do next? Visit my library? Start a new program? Go to a discussion board? Don’t peak my interest and give me nothing but an ALA logo. You could at least offer the URL of the Libraries Transform campaign page (http://www.librariestransform.org/)
  2. Enable comments on this video, at least on the ALA site. Seems odd to produce a video as a conversation starter and then not listen.
This entry was posted in ALA, libraries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

